Join us March 26, 2017 to Rally & Walk for EQUALITY. We are fighting back against the attack on women's rights and pushing forward to put women and girls in the constitution.  

Let's do this! 

Here are some ways to show your support:

1. Tell us you're coming and invite others to join you here.

2. Let your friends know you will Rally & Walk for EQUALITY by saying you are going on our Facebook event page. 

3. Share why you're walking for equality on social media with the hashtag #Walk4Equality

4. Make a donation to the Rally & Walk for EQUALITY and create or join a team by following these instructions. Raise just $25 by March 9 to get a commemorative ERA t-shirt. 

Event Details 


LOCATION: Pan Pacific Park (7600 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036)

DATE: Sunday, March 26, 2017

TIME: Check-in begins at 8:30 AM                                                                                           

           Kickoff rally begins at 9:30 AM                                                                                     

           Walk starts 10:30 AM                                                                                                       

           Event ends by 12:30 PM

Confirmed Rally Speakers

Curtis Armstrong – Actor and Producer

Dan Bucatinsky – Actor, 24 Legacy

Honorable Judy Chu – Congress member

Maria Elena Durazo – General Vice-President, UNITE HERE

Annabeth Gish – Actor and Activist

Wendy Greuel – Former Controller, City of Los Angeles

Abbe Land – Former Mayor and City Councilmember West Hollywood

Donna Mills – Actor & Activist

Emiliana Guereca – Women’s March Los Angeles Organizer

Frangela (a.k.a. Frances Callier & Angela Shelton) – Comedic Team

Jason George – actor, Grey’s Anatomy

Carol Ann Leif – Feminist Majority Board Member

Kamala Lopez – Award-winning Director “Equal Means Equal

Rose McGowan – Actor, Producer, Director, Singer, Charmed

Jill Sobule – Singer

Honorable Hilda Solis – Supervisor, County of Los Angeles

Dinah Stephens – Director of Public Affairs, Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project LA County

Heather Thomas – Activist and Actor

Diana Trujillo – Team Chief, Curiosity’s Engineering Division, JPL/NASA

Jessica Yellin – Former CNN White House Correspondent

Ani Zonneveld – Muslims for Progressive Values

(Partial list – in formation)

The Walk for EQUALITY is sponsored by the Feminist Majority, a national organization whose mission is to empower feminists, who are the majority, and to win equality for women.

Join us as we walk for EQUALITY!

  See who's walking (click fundraisers) or school and community teams.    

Recent Donors


Share with Friends